Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Local Emergency Planning Committee

​​The Fulton County Local Emergency Planning Committee (L.E.P.C.) was established per Title III of the Superfund Amendment Reauthorization Act (SARA).  Title III is Emergency Planning and Community Right-to-Know Act (​EPCRA).  Section 301 of EPCRA requires LEPCs to appoint a chairperson and establish rules (bylaws) by which the committee functions, including provisions for public notification of committee activities, public meetings to discuss the emergency plan, public comments, response to such comments by the committee, and distribution of the emergency plan.  The LEPC must also establish procedures for receiving and processing requests for information and designate an official to serve as coordinator for information. 


Please fee free to contact the Fulton County LEPC with any questions or concerns. 

Hugh Caldwell, Chairman

2216 Myron Cory Drive

Hickman, KY 42050

Phone (270) 236-3480

Fax (270) 236-7904



Fulton County Local Government

2216 Myron Cory Dr. Suite 1
Hickman, KY 42050
(270) 236-2594 - Office
(270) 236-7904 - Fax
Send an Email